Change the world

Botany

Prof. Guy Bate
Position:  Emeritus Professor and Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Guy.Bate@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:  Research on estuaries, coastal dunes, diatoms, primary production, environmental management

 


Dr. Thomas Bornman
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Tommy@saeon.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:  Estuarine and Coastal Marine Ecologist

 


Dr. Peter Bradshaw
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Peter.Bradshaw@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Helen Dallas
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Helen.Dallas@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Mark Difford
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Mark.Difford@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Prof. Estrela Figueiredo
Position:  Research Associate and Honorary Professor
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  estrelafigueiredo@hotmail.com
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:  Plant taxonomy, flora of Angola (http://floras.cna.unicamp.br/floradeangola)

 


Mr. Peter Greeff
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Peter.Greeff@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  B.Sc.Agric. (US), B.Sc.Hons.Agric. (US), M.Sustainable Agric. (UFS)
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Andrew Knight
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Andrew.Knight@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Erwann Lagabrielle
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Erwann.Lagabrielle@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Amanda Lombard
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  gemsbok@mweb.co.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Bruce Robertson
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Bruce.Robertson@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Denise Schael
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Denise.Schael@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Ayanda Sigwela
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Ayanda.Sigwela@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


 Prof. Gideon Smith
 Position:  Research Associate and Honorary Professor
 Department:  Botany
 Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
 Email:  smithgideon1@gmail.com
 Qualifications:  PhD
 Expertise:  Plant taxonomy, corporate and research engagement

 


Dr. Gavin Snow
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Gavin.Snow@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise:   

 


Dr. Susan Taljaard
Position:  Research Associate
Department:  Botany
Location:  Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email:  Susan.Taljaard@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications:  PhD
Expertise: